SS. John & Bernard Parish

To grow as a Catholic community, united by the Holy Spirit, living our faith in Jesus Christ and sharing God's truth and love with all people

Eleventh Station:
Jesus is nailed to the

Diocese of Kalamazoo - Parish Map

Western Deanery 
There are 5 deaneries in the Diocese of Kalamazoo.  The Western deanery is made up of 18 parishes of the Diocese of Kalamazoo.  Rev. Robert Creagan is the dean of the Western deanery and he is also the Pastor of SS. John and Bernard Parish.  Click Here to be directed to the Deanery News page, or click on the Deanery News link in the navigation pane on the left.
Deaneries for the Diocese of Kalamazoo as of July 1, 2016

Central Deanery   Dean: Fr. James Richardson   Kalamazoo County
 St. Augustine Cathedral Parish, Kalamazoo
 St. Thomas More Student Parish, Kalamazoo
 St. Monica Parish, Kalamazoo
 St. Mary Parish, Kalamazoo and St. Ambrose Parish Parchment
 St. Joseph Parish, Kalamazoo
 St. Catherine of Siena Parish, Portage
 St. Ann Parish, Augusta; St. Ambrose, Delton* and Our Lady of Great Oak, Lacey*  [*Barry County]

Northern Deanery   Dean: Fr. Fabio Garzon    Allegan and Barry Counties
 St. Peter Parish, Douglas and San Felipe de Jesus Parish, Fennville
 St. Mary’s Visitation Parish, Byron Center; St. Stanislaus, Dorr and Sacred Heart, Watson
 Blessed Sacrament Parish, Allegan and St. Margaret Parish, Otsego
 St. Therese of Lisieux Parish, Wayland and SS Cyril and Methodius Parish, Gun Lake
 St. Rose of Lima Parish, Hastings and St. Cyril Parish, Nashville

Eastern Deanery   Dean: Fr. Mark Vyverman    Branch and Calhoun Counties
 St. Joseph Parish, St. Jerome Parish and St. Philip Parish, Battle Creek
 St. Mary Parish, Marshall and St John the Evangelist Parish, Albion
 St. Charles Borromeo Parish, Coldwater; Our Lady of Fatima Parish, Union City and St. Mary’s

    Assumption, Bronson    

Southern Deanery   Dean: Fr. Richard Altine    Cass and St. Joseph Counties
 Holy Maternity of Mary Parish, Dowagiac, Sacred Heart of Mary Parish, Silver Creek and Holy Family

    Parish, Decatur* [*Van Buren County] 
 Our Lady of the Lake Parish, Edwardsburg and St. Ann Parish, Cassopolis
 St. Martin of Tours Parish, Vicksburg* and St. Edward Parish, Mendon [*Kalamazoo County]
 Immaculate Conception Parish, Three Rivers, St. Clare Parish, Centreville and St. Barbara Parish, Colon
 Holy Angels Parish, Sturgis and St. Joseph Parish, White Pigeon

Western Deanery  Dean: Fr. Robert Creagan  Berrien and Van Buren Counties
 SS John & Bernard Parish, Benton Harbor
 St. Joseph Parish, St. Joseph
 St. Anthony Parish, Buchanan; St. Gabriel Parish, Berrien Springs and Our Lady Queen of Peace Parish,

 St. Mary of the Lake Parish, New Buffalo; St. Agnes Parish, Sawyer and St. Mary of the Assumption,

    Three Oaks 
 St. Mark Parish and St. Mary Parish, Niles
 St. Basil Parish, South Haven; Sacred Heart Parish, Bangor and St. Jude Parish, Gobles
 St. Joseph Parish, Watervliet and Immaculate Conception Parish, Hartford
 St. Mary Parish, Paw Paw, St. Margaret Mary Parish, Marcellus* and St. John Bosco Parish, Mattawan

    [*Cass County]